The Broccoli Autism Cure!

Broccoli

Here is a link to a more serious comment on the study at Forbes.
To be completely clear, a HEALTHY DIET has certainly positive effects on ANYBODY and broccoli is definitively is part of that. So eat your veggies!
And for full disclosure, thankfully, Nemo is not on the extreme end of the spectrum when it comes to restrictive eating, just VERY picky, so we are doing ok. He will eat the occasional ‘little tree’ (that’s what we called broccoli when he was younger).

3 thoughts on “The Broccoli Autism Cure!

  1. PK

    Every time I see this, I hear Dana Carvey’s “Choppin Broccoli” from Saturday Night Live. My son will eat them with salt (steamed). Yummy! I didn’t like Broccoli till I was in my 30’s!

    Like

    Reply
    1. suburp Post author

      oh! didn’t know that =D my mum didn’t buy broccoli when i was little, it was too expensive (we had cauliflower..). we visited a kinda posh friend once, and my mother quickly explained to us what it was when the host went in the kitchen, so we won’t act to confused – lol.

      Like

      Reply

leave a reply

